For each Externally Linked Data Source, Data Target and Data Marketplace service, Openprise stores authentication credentials to access the data or service. By default, the user first creating the data source, data target or link to a 3rd party data service, is the only user associated with the authentication credentials. You can give more users permission to access these features in Groups and Permissions.
Navigate to Groups and Permissions by selecting Administration > Groups.
To add a group, click on the "Add Group" button located at the top right corner of the page.
- Assign a group name.
- Add members to the group by highlighting their name, and selecting the "Add" or "Add All" button.
- Set permissions by filling in the "View" and/or "Edit" checkboxes for Apps or Credentials. This will give each new group member viewing and/or editing permissions for apps or all credentials.
- Select "Save" at the bottom right of your screen to save your changes.
Edit Existing Groups
Edit and view existing Groups from the table view. Here, you can see which Groups have been created, and Group Members per Group.
- Review permission settings for each Group by clicking on the "View" link under the Permissions column
- Edit Permission settings for each Group by clicking on the pencil icon. Delete Groups using the trashcan icon.
Note: once authentication credentials are deleted, access to the Data Source, Data Target or Marketplace Data service is blocked and new authentication credentials must be established.